Norton Lindsey & Wolverton Cricket Club

Norton Lindsey & Wolverton Cricket Club News story


Junior Cricket Season 2022

08 Apr 2022

So the Cricket Season is just beginning & here at Norton Lindsey & Wolverton Cricket Club (NLWCC) we are getting everything set up to start our Summer Training Program for Juniors.
I have just taken over as Junior Organiser & would like to take the opportunity to give you a little information about what we have on offer this year. We appreciate that last year following covid we found it very difficult to put an extensive program together. This year is going to be very different.


We have split the sessions over two nights in order to increase the number of places available & we are hiring fully qualified & experienced coaches to run the sessions.


8-11yrs Year Group 4-7


For the younger children we will be running ‘Dynamos’ cricket where Every Registered Child Will Receive A Personalised T-Shirt & Access To The Dynamos App. Whilst some of your children are over 11yrs they are still in year 7 , so we are inviting them to attend on Thursday & will accept their application for ‘Dynamos’.


It will be an 8 week program @ £60 running from 6:30-8:00pm & dates are as follows:-
Thursday 19th May

Thursday 26th May

Thursday 2nd June

Thursday 9th June

Thursday 16th June

Thursday 23rd June

Thursday 30th June

Thursday 7th July


Please register your interest/book your child’s place by completing the registration form below.

https://www.nlwcc.co.uk/form/formid_326/default.aspx.

You will still need to apply to join Dynamos via the link, make your payment & order your shirt:-

https://ecb.clubspark.uk/Dynamos/Course/bfc580b9-5973-4448-a6c7-ee0b7e389dc2

12-16yr Olds - Year Group 8-11


For our older children we are also running exciting & action packed sessions.


It too will be an 8 week program @ £60 plus £10 Junior Membership.

Sessions will run from 6:30 - 8:00pm & dates are as follows:-


Tuesday 17th May

Tuesday 24th May

Tuesday 31st May

Tuesday 7th June

Tuesday 14th June

Tuesday 21st June

Tuesday 28th June

Tuesday 5th July


Please register your interest/book your child’s place by completing the registration form below.

https://www.nlwcc.co.uk/form/formid_326/default.aspx.

Please make your £70 payment to this ‘Holding Account’ & secure your child's place.


B.Roberts 30-99-15 16565960


If you require more information please contact me - Berni Roberts - Junior Organiser -

berni1973@live.co.uk / 07770 657 229